Home

It seems strange that my first year is over already, it feels like we’ve only just started. I have learnt so much over the last year and feel like I have improved so much in not only my physical skills such as photoshop but the way I work has been changed to be a much more professional process as well as a process that forms better ideas.

I have found that I am much less likely to jump straight on the computer when initially getting a brief which is something I always would have done prior to university. I also feel like I enjoy working off the computer much more now and have slightly more pride in the handmade designs that I make.

However, I have learnt so many new ways of doing things in creative suite etc. that my digital work is at a much higher standard now compared to what it was and even something as simple as crop marks and correct save formats is now a normal process for me, whereas before these things confused me.

I have been extremely inspired this year to continue creating to the standard that I have been and keep doing it throughout summer and then onto next year. I cannot wait to start new projects and see what they, and the next year have in store for me.

 

Leave a comment